Backup Settings

Settings → Backup can prove to be a crucial part of your workflow. It keeps copies of your production that you can download or restore.

  1. Export and import

    • Export Snapshot downloads a complete backup of the production as a JSON file, at any time.
    • Import from Snapshot uses one of those files to restore this production to that save point, or to create a new production from it.
    Settings → Backup with Export, Import, Save Checkpoint and Snapshot History
  2. Checkpoints and history

    Admins can Save Checkpoint to store a snapshot on the server, with an optional note, before a big change.

    Snapshot History lists every saved snapshot: your checkpoints, the automatic snapshots The Notes List takes on a schedule, and the ones taken before an import or restore. Any of them can be downloaded as a complete JSON file, and admins can restore from them.